Blawging on Bay

I originally started this blog to chronicle my articling experience on Bay Street but as the beginning of my articles approaches–I start on Tuesday–I find myself feeling a little more anxious about blawging on Bay.

There are many blawgs by lawyers.  Two of my favourites are labour lawyer, Dan Michaluk’s “All About Information” and privacy lawyer, David Fraser’s “Privacy Lawyer“.  There are even firm blawgs:  Davis LLP’s “Video Game Law Blog” springs to mind.   However, I can’t find an articling student blawg.  The closest I could come is Cassels, Brock, and Blackwell’s summer student blawg titled “Cassels Brock and Blogwell.”  It’s not substantive and it very rarely talks about the law, which I suppose is understandable.

As I approach articling, I can’t help but wonder: am I the only articling student blawging on Bay Street?

Leave a comment