Aren’t I a naughty little goat?

Sorry I haven’t written sooner.  Things have been a bit crazy lately.

I’ve survived the first three weeks of articling.  The firm has been insanely busy.  I mean INSANELY busy.  We’re talking 12-14 hour a day, 7 days a week.  And that was while the firm still had 17 summer students at the firm.  Including articling students there were 29 of us to do work.  The summer students left on Friday so one of two things will happen.  Either we will receive a mass influx of work or things will not change since most of the work has been redirected to us already.  I hope it’s the latter. I’m not sure I have much more capacity…although I did wrap up a couple of projects on Thursday.

Well I should go…a busy week at work means that there are a lot of things left undone for the weekend….le sigh.  I’ll write again this week.  Promise.

Leave a comment